The 732nd Reincarnation of A Blog

Standard

Welcome to Mama Tejana!

I have been a blogger, off and on, for many years.  This happens to be my latest reincarnation of my own private blog space. To get started, let me introduce myself.

I am Mama Tejana, a Jewish Mexican Texas native. I’m also the  mother of two little ones, ages 4 and 14 months. I stay home with them now, but in my former work, I was a corporate event planner.  I have a passion for all things social justice related, food related, crafty and homestead related, and fancy myself a bit of a political liberal.

In the past, I worked hard to give my blogs a definition and stay within the confines of a particular scope of writing.  I realized that I don’t live my life packed away in a box so why should I blog like I do? There will be posts here about my children, my family, my faith, the current political climate, living in Texas, crafting, gardening, the state of the world, and even the state of my navel (you know, after I’m done with all this navel gazing.)

I hope you’ll stick around!

Leave a Reply

